Polaris RZRs Top 2016 UTV World Championship

212 UTVs line up at the largest UTV race in the world

The next BITD Race is the Polaris RZR MINT 400 presented by BFGoodrich Tires, March 10-13, in Las Vegas, Nev.Polaris

The second annual Polaris RZR UTV World Championship saw 212 UTVs, including 24 Youth models, line up at the largest UTV race in the world.

Fresh off a win at the Parker 250, Polaris Factory Racer Justin Lambert would be back in his Cognito Motorsports No. 1918 RZR XP 4 1000 to take the win in the Walker Evans Racing Desert Championship Race from the UTV Pro Class. Lambert would battle most of the race with Best in the Desert Newcomer and Polaris Factory Racer Mitch Guthrie Jr. in his No. 1951 RZR XP Turbo. The hard-fought race would have the No. 1951 succumb to the battle with Guthrie Jr. finishing an admirable eighth. Lambert would have clear sailing and finish 10 minutes ahead of second place.Polaris

Second place for the Desert Championship Race would be the No. 960 RZR XP Turbo of Ryan Laidlaw would take first in the Pro Turbo class. Kristen Matlock in the No. 1954 RZR XP 1000 would round out the podium for the Desert Championship Race and finish second behind Lambert in the UTV Pro class. Polaris Factory Racer Marc Burnett would finish second in the Pro Turbo Class and Michael Cafro in the No. 1975 RZR XP 1000 would finish third in the UTV Pro Class.

The Holz Racing Products Production Short Course Race would see Mitch Guthrie Jr. take the win with his No. 4503 RZR XP Turbo from the UTV Production Turbo Class. Polaris Factory Racer RJ Anderson would take third overall in his No. 4537 RZR XP Turbo and second in the UTV Production Turbo Class. Burnett in the No. 905 RZR XP Turbo would take third in UTV Production Turbo. Polaris Factory Racer and Best in the Desert Newcomer Cody Rahders would take second in the UTV Production 1000 class in his No. 116 RZR XP 1000 with Ryan Holz, also in a RZR XP 1000, taking third in the class.Polaris

The Magnum Off-Road RZR 170 race would see Julien Beaumer take the race in his first-ever off-road race. In the Magnum Off-Road Production 250 class, Casey Sims would take the checkered flag in his modified RZR 170.

Torey Rush was the odd man out in the desert running amongst the quads in his Polaris ACE 900 SP. Rush would finish second in the Quad Ironman Amateur class running the last lap and a half on a flat tire.

RJ Anderson is sponsored by Polaris, Holz Racing Products, Walker Evans Racing, BF Goodrich Tires, South Point LV, Traxxas Racing, KN Filters, ProLine Wraps, Rugged Radios, Eibach, Active Screen Printing, UTV Underground, RJ37Polaris
Mitch Guthrie Jr. is sponsored by Polaris, Walker Evans Racing, Super ATV, ITP Tires, Cooper Standard Tire Balls, Kicker Audio, Baja Designs, PRP Seats, RCV Performance, Odyssey Batteries, SSI Decals, Rugged Radio, Hardcore Tuning, Factory UTV, KBN, Bert’s, UTV Underground, Fatography and Mad Media.Polaris
Mark Burnett is sponsored by Polaris, Monster, MB Motorsports, Lincoln Welders, UNI, P.C.I, Eibach, HJC, Heatshield, FOX, ORW, RacePak, Pace Off-Road Logo, Rigid industries, RPI, RCV, Razor Back Technologies, CP Tools, Energy Coil, Lucas Oil, General Tires, Aeromotive, OMF, Cryoheat, iON, Antigravity Batteries, Factory UTV Red Cap, Magnaflow, Apollo Sat Phones, Bullet Liner, Dragon, Beard SeatsPolaris
Justin Lambert is sponsored by Polaris, Cognito, Mystik Lubricants, ITP Tires, Method Race Wheels, Sparks Performance Products, Fox Racing ShocksPolaris